Advertise Here

Moonshine Bandits’ New Album, Calicountry, In Stores February 4, 2014

Nashville, TN, (December 11, 2013)… Los Banos, California outlaw rebels,  Moonshine Bandits, have set February 4th, 2014 as the release date for their brand new studio album, “Calicountry,” through Nashville-based Average Joes Entertainment and Burbank-based Suburban Noize Records. The group has also announced that they will premiere their new video for the song “California Country” online on Christmas day as a thank-you to their loyal fans, the Shiner Nation.

Moonshine BanditsMoonshine Bandits’ new album “Calicountry” was executive produced by country star Colt Ford and Average Joes’ CEO, Shannon Houchins. The album will feature guest appearances by The LACS, Colt Ford, Big B, Danny Boone from Rehab, Durwood Black, and American Idol finalist, Sarah Ross. From the thumping first single, “California Country,” to the party anthem, “Throwdown,” and the contagious, “We All Country,” the Moonshine Bandits brand of “Calicountry” will surely turn some heads.

“A lot of our music is hell-raising music,” states Moonshine Bandits’ band member, Tex . “Our guitars are very loud and our bass is pretty heavy. It’s very much in-your-face kind of music that you can party down to. We’ve got a few songs on there that are a little more personal and a little bit slower but, for the most part, it’s very aggressive.”

“Calicountry” is now available for pre-order on iTunes at where fans can instantly download two brand new songs, “Arrest Me” and “California Country.” Moonshine Bandits have also launched a number of deluxe pre-order packages online at which include an exclusive t-shirt, autographed poster, beer koozie and package of the group’s own “Whiskey River Beef Jerky.”

The tracklisting for Moonshine Bandits’ new album is as follows:

1. The Moon Shines (feat. Jeremy Penick)

2. Throwdown (feat. The Lacs)

3. Burn (feat. Big B)

4. We All Country (feat. Colt Ford, Sarah Ross and Charlie Farley)

5. On The Run (feat. Durwood Black)

6. Raise Some Hell

7. What She Does to Me

8. Feel No Pain (feat. Danny Boone)

9. On My Way

10. Much Better

11. Wrong Side of the Street (feat. Durwood Black)

12. 86

13. California Country

14. Arrest Me

15. Bar Stool

About Moonshine Bandits

Since the release of their genre-blending album, “Whiskey & Women,” California-based Moonshine Bandits have taken the world of outlaw music by storm. The group’s blue-collar work ethic and unwavering persistence has led to over 10 million views on the ShinerTV YouTube channel – collectively over 15 million views on YouTube – while their video for “My Kind of Country” peaked at #1 on CMT Pure.  Connecting with fans on all levels,  Moonshine Bandits have built a solid “Shiner Nation” of loyal fans, developed their own brand of Shiner Barbeque Seasoning, Beef Jerky and legal Moonshine (sold up and down the west coast). They also host “Shinerfest” an annual outdoor festival in Northern California.

Advertise Here